Swiss Military Arrow Men’s Quartz Watch 6-4224.30.002 Review

 

Swiss Military Arrow Men’s Quartz Watch 6-4224.30.002 Review.

Today I’m doing a Swiss Military Hanowa 6-4224.30.002 review, I’ve reviewed a couple of their watches previously and have always been impressed with the quality and affordability of their watches, I’m sure this one is going to be similar.

(Click on any image to head straight to the product page for prices and specifications)

Anyway I’ll get on with my 6-4224.30.002  review below and you can find out the price on Amazon today, enjoy.

6-4224.30.002 Review

My Initial Thoughts On This Watch

I’ve been quite the fan of this brand for a while as they honestly offer great prices for these high quality watches. You can view a lot of their watches here, so if this one isn’t for you make sure you check out their other options. The watch utilizes a Swiss precision quartz movement meaning it will be highly accurate with very little time loss. It also has a nice oversize style to it with a casing of 46mm, I like watches that are larger with a 42mm+ case size so it’s very noticeable on your wrist.

With some solid construction and quality parts you can see why I’m in favour of getting this watch, I’ll look at the parts close in the sections below.

Type of glass

Normally in this price range you would find a hardened mineral glass however like with most the Swiss Military watches they’ve gone for a sapphire crystal. Sapphire crystal is much better at resisting scratches compared to mineral glass, it’s more expensive which is why you don’t often find it on watches in this price bracket.

Sapphire glass has a Mohs hardness rating of 9, so you’ll find you’d actually struggle to scratch it, it is however susceptible to breaking if dropped etc so do avoid doing that.

Size

I mentioned earlier that this is a larger style watch with a casing diameter of 46mm and a thickness of 12mm. These give the watch a larger display and make it somewhat easier to read. A lot of people are into the larger style watches at the moment so if that’s something you like, I suspect you’ll like it on this watch as well

Calendar

The Swiss Army watch has a simple date display as part of the chronograph, I’ll admit it’s not the easiest date function to read but I don’t think it’s the make or break of watch decisions these days.

Watch strap and clasp

The strap of the watch is made of a soft genuine leather with a standard buckle clasp. It’s in a tan colour and has a width of 22mm that sits perfectly with the larger size casing of the watch.

6-4224.30.002

Features:

Brand: Swiss Military Hanowa

Model: 6-4224.30.002

Dial Window Material: Sapphire

Clasp Type: Buckle Clasp

Case Material: Stainless Steel

Case Diameter: 46mm

Case Thickness: 12mm

Band Material: Genuine Leather

Band Width: 22mm

CalendarStandard Date Display (Chronograph)

Movement: Swiss Precision Quartz Movement

6-4224.30.002 Face

Conclusion

Swiss Military offer a wide variety of watches that offer great value for money, if you’re after something durable that would be ideal for outdoors use then definitely do consider this one. When you take into consideration the sapphire glass, Swiss quartz movement and the overall design of the watch, it’s hard not to like it to be honest, that’s why I’d be happy to recommend it.

If you’re looking for something a little different make sure you check out my top 21 under £200 sometime.

Hope you found this Swiss Military Hanowa 6-4224.30.002 review useful and enjoyable, comment below and let me know what you think of it. You can find out the price and more details on Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *